Welcome to Salisbury Racecourse

The 2015 racing season at Salisbury Racecourse has now finished.  Many thanks to everyone who came racing this year.
Our main website will be updated and relaunched sometime in December or January.  Until then, we are pleased to provide some information as follows:

2016 Race Dates:
Sunday 1st May - takes place within the May Bank Holiday weekend
Thursday 12th May
Saturday 28th May (eve)
- takes place within the Spring Bank Holiday weekend. 80’s Music Night in association with Spire FM
Tuesday 7th June
Sunday 12th June
Wednesday 22nd June
- Bibury Cup Day
Saturday 9th July (eve)
- Ladies' Evening, with Bjorn Again live on stage after racing
Saturday 23rd July (eve)
- The Chapel NightClub Does Salisbury Races
Tuesday 2nd August
Wednesday 10th August
Thursday 11th August
- featuring the Group 3 Sovereign Stakes - the big race of the year.
Friday 19th August (eve) 
- Killer Queen live on stage after racing
Thursday 1st September
Friday 9th September (twilight i.e. late afternoon/early evening racing)
-  ‘FakeTan Band - The Ultimate Party Band’ live on stage after racing.
Wednesday 28th September
Monday 10th October

2016 Ticket Prices
Bibury Enclosure £23 (*£21 advance rate)
Bibury Enclosure Ladies’ Evening £26 (*£24 advance rate)
Grandstand & Paddock Enclosure £15 (*£13.50 advance rate)
Grandstand & Paddock Enclosure Ladies’ Evening £18 (*£16.50 advance rate)
Sarum Enclosure (formerly known as Course Enclosure) £8 (sorry, these cannot be purchased in advance)
Sarum Enclosure Ladies’ Evening £10 (sorry, these cannot be purchased in advance)
*Booking tickets on-line via the website at the advance rate closes at midnight two days prior to the race meeting and telephone advance booking closes seven days prior to the race meeting (or if the seven day deadline falls on a weekend, it closes at 5pm on the previous Friday).
Tickets go on sale for all race days from Monday 4th January. 
2016 Annual Subscription:
If you are a regular visitor to Salisbury Racecourse, or if you are considering coming more often, then you should look at Annual Subscription.  It gives you access to the main Bibury Enclosure at all 16 race days in 2016.  You also get over 35 days at other racecourses.  It is also a great idea for a birthday or Christmas present.
The cost is £195 per person or £180 if purchased before Friday 18th December 2015.
For more information, or to request a Booking Form please call Alexina Griggs on 01722 326461 or email her - alexina@salisburyracecourse.co.uk
2016 Vouchers:
2016 vouchers make great presents and are now on sale and can be redeemed at any race meeting in 2016 except Saturday 9th July and Saturday 23rd July.  Please email Emma Tranter - emma@salisburyracecourse.co.uk

If you have any questions about Salisbury Racecourse, or if you require details about using Salisbury Racecourse for a function such as a conference, business meeting, wedding reception, dinner or Christmas party, please email office@salisburyracecourse.co.uk  or call 01722 326461.

If you wish to go racing over the autumn and winter, our friends at Newbury Racecourse, Taunton Racecourse and Wincanton Racecourse, all stage excellent racing, and their details can be obtained on their respective websites.

Best wishes, The Salisbury Racecourse Team.


Keep in touch


    Social media

    Sign-up to our newsletter